Recent Alumni

With thousands of working alumni across the state and nation, SOE graduates are continually recognized as change agents, master teachers, innovative leaders and professionals dedicated to service. Here is just a small sample:

Susan Burrow (Ph.D. 13)
Central Alabama Community College
Brian Buckhalter (M.Ed. 15)
Mathematics Coach
Oxford School District
Cloyd Garth, Jr. (M.A. 11, Ed.S. 14)
Aberdeen High School
Tamara Hillmer (M.Ed. 05, Ed.S. 11)
Oxford Elementary School
Efia Mentuhotep (M.Ed. 12)
Dean of Academics
Freedom Preparatory Academy

Hanna Olivier (M.A. 12)
Dean of Students
North Panola High School
Lacy Crumrine Overly (Ph.D. 12)
Assistant Professor of Counseling
Arkansas State University
Felicia Pollard (M.Ed. 06, Ed.S. 12)
Assistant Principal
Lafayette Upper Elementary School
Jenny Soloman (M.Ed. 15)
School Counselor
DeSoto Central Elementary School
Ryan Upshaw (M.A. 08)
Assistant Dean for Student Services
University of Mississippi School of Engineering